ICAI Elections


The G8 has always endeavoured to protect the interests of the profession in general and Chandigarh Branch in particular. We have regularly interacted with the professionals at the helm of the affairs and also those professionals who have dedicated themselves for the cause of the profession.

The Elections to Managing Committee of the Chandigarh Branch of NIRC of ICAI for the term 2013-16 are being held on Saturday, 23rd February, 2013 from 10.00AM to 6.30PM.

To meet the tough challenges ahead and take the profession to new heights, we must elect the candidates who will work with hardwork, dedication and integrity towards the profession and professional colleagues.

We have interacted with various candidates contesting the Chandigarh Branch Elections. We are of the opinion that the following candidates have worked for the cause of the profession and protect the interest of Chandigarh Branch as and when required and have a vision to take the profession to greater heights.

Voting Method-

Voting is on Preferential System. You are required to put 1st against the candidate you like the best, thereafter 2nd Preference, 3rd Preference and on wards.

Name of the Candidate Ballot No.

  • Aggarwal Vishwas 1
  • Chambyal Mastan Singh 2
  • Dhawan jaswant 3
  • Joshi Krishan Kumar 7
  • Mehta Uma Kant 8
  • Parmod Kumar Vats 9
  • Rahul Garg 10
  • Soni Naveen Kumar 12

We thus humbly request you to support the above candidates who will be our joint voice for the betterment of profession.


PAST CHAIRMEN, CHANDIGARH BRANCH – CA. T.N.Singla, CA.Sanjeev Mehan, CA. Sunil Gupta, CA. Rajan Sharda, CA. D.K.Singla, CA. S.K.Bhasin, CA. Manoj Kohli, CA. Arvind Uberoi, CA. Balwinder Singh, CA.Vineet Aggarwal, CA.Raman Seth, CA. Om Pawan Singla, CA. Kapil Sabherwal

CO-ORDINATORS G8 – CA. Sanjeev Sharma, CA. Krishan Joshi, CA. Jaswant Dhawan, CA. Uma Kant Mehta, CA. Asim Jain, CA. Gaurav Thapar, CA. Yogesh Gera

Leave a Reply