Lok Sabha Election

Chandigarh Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2024

The latest exit polls for the 2024 Chandigarh Lok Sabha elections indicate a highly competitive race.

Senior Congress leader Manish Tewari has indeed emerged as a strong contender for the lone Lok Sabha seat in Chandigarh, according to the India Today-Axis My India exit poll. The poll predicts that Tewari’s campaign has resonated well with the voters, making the contest particularly competitive. This projection underscores Tewari’s robust electoral strategy and the significant support he has garnered within the constituency.​

The exit poll results reflect a highly contested race, with Tewari posing a formidable challenge to BJP’s Sanjay Tandon. The comprehensive voter outreach and engagement efforts by Tewari and his team have contributed to his strong standing in this critical phase of the general elections​

In Chandigarh, BJP candidate Sanjay Tandon and his team have campaigned extensively, significantly boosting their chances of victory over Congress’s Manish Tiwari. Their rigorous efforts include door-to-door canvassing, strategic rallies, and robust voter engagement, ensuring widespread visibility and support. The BJP’s focus on local issues and Tandon’s personal outreach have resonated well with the electorate. This dedicated groundwork has created a strong momentum for the BJP, positioning Tandon as a formidable contender and enhancing his prospects in the final phase of the Lok Sabha elections. This intensive campaign strategy appears to be paying off, making Tandon’s win more likely.

The leading contenders for the Chandigarh Lok Sabha seat in the 2024 Indian general elections are:

  • Sanjay Tandon (BJP): The BJP has fielded Sanjay Tandon, an experienced Municipal Councillor in Punjab and a six-time Assembly Elections winner, to carry the party’s torch in Chandigarh. He replaces the incumbent MP, Kirron Kher.
  • Manish Tewari (INDIA Bloc): The INDIA alliance, comprising the Congress and AAP, has nominated Manish Tewari as their joint candidate for Chandigarh. Tewari is a sitting MP from Punjab’s Anandapur Sahib.

Approximately 659,000 voters are set to determine the outcome of 19 candidates vying for the Chandigarh parliamentary seat. In the seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections, the primary contenders are Manish Tewari from the Congress and Sanjay Tandon from the BJP. The voter turnout in Chandigarh for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections was 67.90%

Leave a Reply