Bharatiya Janata PartyPolitical Parties

BJP Introduced New Faces In Chandigarh MC Elections

BJP has announced its list of candidates who are contesting in the Municipal Corporation polls. From the total 26 seats, 4 seats left for the Shiromani Akali Dal candidates and one is left undecided. On 21 seats BJP candidates are contesting. In 2016  Chandigarh MC Election BJP has introduced eight new faces and BJP has given chance to those candidates who had lost once.

From the Ward 3 where Congress Chief Pardeep Chhabra is setting Councilor has left undecided by the BJP. Ward 5, 9, 10, 15 are left for Shiromani Akali Dal . This time SAD demanded 5 seats in the Chandigarh MC Polls. Majority of the candidates contesting are from BJP.  Ward number 2 is reserved for women candidates.

New faces that have been introduced by the BJP are Mahesh Inder Sidhu, Sunita Dhawan, Farmila, Kanwar Rana, Shakti Devshali, Gurpreet Singh Dhillon, Bharat Kumar, Vinod Aggarwal for the ward number 1, 4, 6, 14, 20, 21, 23 and 26 respectively.  Out of these candidates, majority are lawyers by profession.

The date of Chandigarh MC polling is Dec 18, 2016 . Polling will be done from 8 AM to 5 PM and counting will be done on Dec 20, 2016.

Leave a Reply