Voters Guide

Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 Live

Punjab has 13 lok sabha constituencies and lok sabha elections result 2014 will be out on 16th May, 2014.
Punjab has 13 Lok Sabha constituencies of which the constituencies of Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur, Fatehgarh Sahib and Faridkot are reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. No seats are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes (ST). Some important parliamentary constituencies in Punjab are Amritsar, Ludhiana, Patiala, Bhatinda and Anandpur Sahib.
The state of Punjab has both national and regional parties.

patiala 2014 lok sabha election seat winnerThe national political parties active in Punjab are:
Indian National Congress (INC)
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
Communist party of India (CPI)
Communist party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)]
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)
Regional parties that play an important role in the politics of Punjab are:
Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD)
Shiromani Akali Dal (Simranjit Singh Mann) [SAD(M)]
Lok Jan Shakti Party
Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)

Punjab Lok Sabha Elections Result 2014 Constituency Wise

Gurdaspur Partap Singh Bajwa Indian National Congress
Amritsar Navjot Singh Sidhu Bharatiya Janata Party
Khadoor Sahib Dr. Rattan Singh Ajnala Shiromani Akali Dal
Jalandhar Mohinder Singh Kaypee Indian National Congress
Hoshiarpur Santosh Chowdhary Indian National Congress
Anandpur Sahib Ravneet Singh Indian National Congress
Ludhiana Manish Tewari Indian National Congress
Fatehgarh Sahib Sukhdev Singh Indian National Congress
Faridkot Paramjit Kaur Gulshan Shiromani Akali Dal
Ferozpur Sher Singh Ghubaya Shiromani Akali Dal
Bathinda Harsimrat Kaur Badal Shiromani Akali Dal
Sangrur Vijay Inder Singla Indian National Congress
Patiala Preneet Kaur Indian National Congress

Punjab lok sabha election result 2014 will be out on 16th May at