Bharatiya Janata Party

Satya Pal Jain files nomination, Promises good governance for development of Chandigarh and its people

bjp31• Pays obedience at Temples Gurdwaras, Performs, Yajna before filing
• BJP, Akali Dal Chief address workers before the procession
• Huge crowds, festive mood in party office

BJP Candidate for Chandigarh Lok Sabha Constituency Mr Satya Pal Jain filed his nomination today with a promise to provide good governance for the development of Chandigarh and its people. He went to file the nomination papers after paying obeisance at a number of Temples , Gurdwara’s and shrines of various religions and performing a Yajna at the party office. The places of worship he visited today included Sector 15 Gurdwara and Sanatana Dharm Mandir, Sector 34 Gurdwara, Saketri Shiv Mandir, Mansadevi temple, Jain Sthanak Sec17 Panchkula and Naugajapir. He rang up Ashram of Sant Asaram Bapu for his blessings and attended a prayer meeting in Sec 43 centre of Art of Living organisation.
The atmosphere at the BJP office before Mr Jain left the BJP office for filing his nomination at the head of a large procession to the office of Returning Officer in Sector 17 was upbeat and festive. His nomination was proposed by Mr Gur Pratap Singh Riar Member of SGPC, Ms Harjinder Kaur Former Mayor of Chandigarh , Mr Jai Ram Joshi Senior BJP leader and Mr Gurcharan Das Kala. The nomination of Mrs Kamla Sharma as covering candidate has been proposed by State BJP General Secretary Mr Sanjay Tandon and former president of Sate BJP Mr Yash Pal Mahajan.
A large number senior BJP leaders and party office bearers were present in the party office Kamlam in Sector 33 on this occasion. Many BJP leaders and supporters including those who have joined BJP in recent weeks came to the BJP office in processions. Boom of crackers, beats of drums and slogans raised by supporters in Hindi and Punjabi filled the air. Mr Satya Pal Jain, Chandigarh BJP State President Mrs Kamla Sharma and President of Chandigarh Unit of Shiromani Akali Dal Mr Gur Pratap Singh Riar addressed the workers before the procession started.
Mrs Kamla Sharma, General Secretary Sanjay Tandon, Former State BJP Presidents Mr Dharam Pal Gupta and Mr Yashpal Mahajan, Senior leader Jai Ram Joshi, along with hundreds of senior leaders of BJP, its various wings including the Women’s wing, Youth cell, Traders cell, Colonies cell, Minorities cell, were present on this occasion. Leaders of Shiromani Akali Dal, Indian National Lokdal and thousands of workers of the BJP and its NDA allies, representatives of Janata Party and Indian Ex-services Movement (IESM) that have declared support for Mr Jain, were also present in the BJP office and in the procession that accompanied Mr Jain to the office of the Returning Officer.

Leave a Reply